“Habagat” is gone.

At first glance, i am unaffected.

Ha! That’s what i thought.

Not knowing that even before “Habagat” came

I am already flooded.

STRANDED actually.

Flooded not with water but with messy clutters in my life.

Heart issues I didn’t think I have until the truth hit me.

I didn’t know that I am again allowing them to take over me and drown me.

I was not updated with the weather forecast.

I didn’t turn the radio on.

I was not informed that a “storm” has already made an entry in my heart.

And it has done major damage in me.

Now I’m struggling in this flood.

I’m fighting the waves to survive.

But the trashes keep pushing me downwards,

drowning me more.

These trashes clogged my heart,

and the flood cannot go out.

I AM STRANDED.

I need help.

I need my LIFEGUARD to rescue me.

He knows what to do.

He has the means.

He’s the only one who can save me.

I know He will be here.

I heard His voice.

It was Him who called out my name.

It was Him who told me

I AM STRANDED.

About Obra Maestra

aspiring writer.. i have no knowledge about writing but i am a learner.

Leave a comment